Spartan Ops Hiatus Details

For those of you who haven’t read this week’s Ford truck that I want…I mean, this weeks Bulliten, it contained more info on the SpOps hiatus:

Spartan Ops will go on a mid-season break starting December 10. Fret not, though, because your entire Spartan Ops timeline will still be both accessible and playable. On top of that, we will also be featuring a Best of Spartan Ops compilation next week, made up of the following chapters:
• Core – Chapter 5 of Episode 1
• Hacksaw – Chapter 3 of Episode 2
• Shootout in Valhalla – Chapter 4 of Episode 3
• The Didact’s Gift – Chapter 5 of Episode 4
• Spartan Miller – Chapter 1 of Episode 5

Then, from December 17 – January 14, episodes 1-5 will be re-entered into Matchmaking (one episode per week) to support the Halo 4 Infinity Challenge, and allow anyone who missed the first run or wants to replay a previous chapter to easily find teammates online.

The second half of Spartan Ops Season 1 will resume later in January with brand new episodes, chapters, locations and maps (as discussed in our recent Spartan Ops developer interview).

While I originally did not like the idea, I have since changed my tune. Mostly because I will be working every weekend in December, and it comes as a bit of a relief not to have to spend one out of my two days at home working on my site. It will also give me time to shore up some parts of AE that I haven’t kept up, such as the character page and some links, plus videos for episode 3. Plus I confess that I actually played more Skyrim than Halo 4 last time I was home. (Heresy!!) I’m behind on all that DLC, so maybe I can get caught up on that as well during this break.

See you in Winterhold, 
Justcal24

One thought on “Spartan Ops Hiatus Details

  1. “While I originally did not like the idea, I have since changed my tune” – I feel exactly the same way for pretty much the same reason; I have other stuff I need to get done! 🙂

    At first I was afraid that having a break in the season would mean interest would wain, but now I like the idea of having a bit of a build up before we finish strong.

Leave a Reply

